The Pearl isn’t home 

Summer was like all it’s forefathers. I’m beginning to think that summer wasn’t as beautiful. That I was just empty and held on to all things that seemed like love. I held on to people and called them friends. I held on to unknown emotions and called them feelings. I hoarded everything, even what wasn’t meant for me. Maybe it wasn’t supposed to happen the way it did. I was looking for too much all at once, friends, family and love. Those 3 essentials never come at once. That place was home but it didn’t remember me. I didn’t either but all it took was that summer to fall in love with it again. I’ve come to the bitter realization however, that the pearl isn’t home anymore. Neither is this. Not sure if any of them ever have been. 

Leave a Reply

