Writing must be a drug 

I’m convinced life will always catch you at the wrong moments. But maybe moments are never wrong or right, it’s us who decide that. Big cities are beautiful, you can take unnecessary walks to unnecessary places all by yourself. Or even go watch moonlight alone. That’s a new hobby. Anyway, Alicia Keys was right with the whole big cities will make you feel new and inspire you. Hadn’t written for ages but 72 hours ago my hands were burning with material. Almost like I had gone back to taking an old drug. I wrote a lot of material, much of which I won’t keep because, because. The point is, and I’m really trying with my focus here, that yeah I was so inspired. My fingers were burning to be alone and start making words bigger and bigger. Writing is necessary. Writing is sanity. Writing must be a drug. 

Leave a Reply

