11.05.2017

Tonight an 11 year old conquers sleep. Tonight the lights went fully out. He lost his beam, mom. Sleep will change tonight and forever for him. Sleep will never be that sweet again, and happiness will always carry sadness in it. I pray with my soul the previous statement is debunked. Today was the first time I used the word unfair and felt it’s mark. Today I ordered death to bring her back. I feel his restlessness from miles away. My heart cries for the peace that’s been ripped out of his hands. For the memories drowning him tonight. For the sorrow capturing his mind. My heart cries for a broken boy who barely knows himself. For a child who will wake up far too wise before he needs to. My heart breaks the most for the uncertainty in the future. Most of all my heart breaks for a boy who lost the person that loved him like no other. 

Leave a Reply

